Media Contacts

Having trouble locating the right faculty expert?
Contact CSUSM's Office of Communications, listed below, for assistance.

Margaret Chantung
Director of Communications/Senior Public Information Officer
760.750.4011.
mchantung@csusm.edu

Christine Vaughan
Communications Specialist
760.750.4409.
cvaughan@csusm.edu

Whitney Frasier
Communications Specialist
760.750.7312.
wfrasier@csusm.edu

Cathy Baur
Associate Vice President for Communications
760.750.4407.
cbaur@csusm.edu

Search CSUSM's Expert Directory
   
   
   


61 records found
Alice Quiocho
Alice Quiocho, Ph.D
Professor of Education, Language and Literacy
(760)750-4035
aquicho@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Alyssa Goldstein Sepinwall
Alyssa Goldstein Sepinwall, Ph.D
Associate Professor of History
(760)750-8053
sepinwal@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Anne Randerson
Anne Randerson, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Management, Global Studies and Communication
(760)750-8270
aranderson@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Bennett Cherry
Bennett Cherry, Ph.D.
Professor of Management
(760)750-4217
bcherry@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Bianca Romina Mothé
Bianca Romina Mothé, Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences
(760)750-4637
bmothe@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Bonnie Bade
Bonnie Bade, Ph.d
Chair Anthropology Department
Professor of Medical Anthropology
(760)750-4124
bbade@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Brian Lawler
Brian Lawler, Ph.D.
(760)750-4260
blawler@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Carmen Nava
Carmen Nava, Ph.d
Associate Professor of History
(760)750-8028
cnava@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Cynthia Chavez Metoyer
Cynthia Chavez Metoyer, Ph.d
Associate Professor of Political Science
(760)750-4182
cmetoyer@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

David Tiffany
David Tiffany, J.D., LL.M Admiralty Law
Adjunct Professor of Business Management
(760)750-4228
dtiffany@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Deborah Small
Deborah Small, M.F.A.
Professor of Visual and Performing Arts
(760)750-4151
dsmall@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Denise Garcia
Denise Garcia, Ph.d
Professor of Biology
(760)750-4132
dgarcia@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Don Barrett
Don Barrett, Ph.d
Associate Professor of Sociology
(760)750-4161
dbarrett@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Erika Daniels
Erika Daniels, Ed.D.
Professor of Education
(760)750-8547
edaniels@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Fernando Soriano
Fernando Soriano, Ph.d
Professor of Human Development
(760)750-8033
fsoriano@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Glen Brodowsky
Glen Brodowsky, Ph.d
Professor of Marketing
(760)750-4261
glenbrod@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Ibrahim Al-Marashi
Ibrahim Al-Marashi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
(760)750-8010
ialmarashi@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Jack Leu
Jack Leu, Ph.d
Professor of Operations and Information Technology
(760)750-4225
leu@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Jacqueline Thousand
Jacqueline Thousand, Ph.D.
(760)750-4022
jthousan@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Jacqueline Trishman
Jacqueline Trishman, Ph.d
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
(760)750-4206
trischma@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

James Garces
James Garces, MPP
Lecturer, Operations Management
(760)310-6865
jgarces@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Janet McDaniel
Janet McDaniel, Ph.D.
Professor of Education
(760)750-4318
mcdaniel@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Jill Watts
Jill Watts, Ph.d
Professor of History
(760)750-4114
jwatts@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Jim Ferguson
Jim Ferguson, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor – COBA and Founder Sales Advisory Group
(760)750-4228
jferguson@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Joely Proudfit
Joely Proudfit, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology and Native Studies
(760)750-4619
jproudfi@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

K. Brooks Reid
K. Brooks Reid, Ph.d
Professor of Mathematics
(760)750-4088
breid@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Katherine Hayden
Katherine Hayden, Ed.D.
(760)750-8545
khayden@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Kathleen Watson
Kathleen Watson, Ph.d
Professor of Management and Organizational Behavior
(760)750-4257
kwatson@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Keith Trujillo
Keith Trujillo, Ph.d
Director, Office for Biomedical Research and Training
Professor of Psychology
(760)750-4183
keith@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Kent Bolton
Kent Bolton, Ph.d
Professor of Political Science
(760)750-4173
kbolton@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Kimberly McCarthy
Kimberly McCarthy, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(760)750-8590
kmccarthy@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Kristin Stewart
Kristin Stewart, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Marketing
(760)750-4218
kstewart@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Laurie Stowell
Laurie Stowell, Ph.d
Director San Marcos Writing Project
Professor of Education
(760)750-4028
istowell@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Lilianna Castañeda Rossmann
Lilianna Castañeda Rossmann, Ph.d
Associate Professor of Communication
(760)750-4156
rossmann@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Marcos Martinez
Marcos Martinez, M.A.
Professor of Theatre
(760)750-4150
marcos@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Matt Rahn
Matt Rahn, Ph.D.
Director, Environmental Leadership Institute
(619)846-1916
mrahn@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Merryl Goldberg
Merryl Goldberg, Ed.D
Professor of Visual and Performing Arts
(760)750-4322
goldberg@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Michael Schmidt
Michael Schmidt, Ph.d
Professor of Chemistry
(760)750-4138
schmidt@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Nancy Caine
Nancy Caine, Ph.d
Professor of Psychology
(760)750-4145
ncaine@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Nima Zaerpour
Nima Zaerpour, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Operations and Supply Chain Management
(760)750-4272
nzaerpour@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

P. Wesley Schultz
P. Wesley Schultz, Ph.d
Associate Professor of Psychology
(760)750-8045
wschultz@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Patty Seleski
Patty Seleski, Ph.d
Associate Dean of the College of Humanities, Arts, Behavioral and Social Sciences
(760)750-4097
pseleski@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Qi Sun
Qi Sun, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Finance
(760)750-4282
qsun@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Rajnandini (Raj) Pillai
Rajnandini (Raj) Pillai, Ph.D.
Professor of Management
Executive Director, Center for Leadership Innovation and Mentorship Building (CLIMB)
(760)750-4234
rpillai@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Rebecca Lush
Rebecca Lush, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Literature and Writing Studies
(760)750-8004
rlush@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Richard Hwang
Richard Hwang, Ph.d
Professor of Accounting
(760)750-4220
hwang@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Rika Yoshii
Rika Yoshii, Ph.d
Professor of Computer Science
(760)750-4121
ryoshii@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Robert Aboolian
Robert Aboolian
Professor of Operations Management
(760)750-4221
raboolia@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Robert Rider
Robert Rider
Chair of the Economics Department
Professor of Economics
(760)750-4140
rrider@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Robert Yamashita
Robert Yamashita, Ph.d
Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary Track in Science and Society, Liberal Studies
(760)750-4204
yamashta@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Rong-Ji Chen
Rong-Ji Chen, Ph.D.
(760)750-8509
rchen@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Silvia Rolle-Rissetto
Silvia Rolle-Rissetto, Ph.d
Professor of Hispanic Studies
(760)750-4115
srolle@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Stephen Zera
Stephen Zera, Ph.d
Associate Professor of Finance
(760)750-4224
szera@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Susie Lan Cassel
Susie Lan Cassel, Ph.d
Professor of Literature and Writing Studies
(760)750-8030
scassel@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Tejinder Neelon
Tejinder Neelon, Ph.d
Professor of Mathematics
(760)750-4181
neelon@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Vassilis Dalakas
Vassilis Dalakas, Ph.D.
Professor of Marketing
(760)750-4226
vdalakas@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Vivienne Bennett
Vivienne Bennett, Ph.d
Professor of Border Studies
(760)750-4190
vbennett@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Wenyuh Tsay
Wenyuh Tsay
Associate Professor of Finance
(760)750-4222
wtsay@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Yi Sun
Yi Sun
Associate Professor of Information Systems
(760)750-4232
ysun@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Yuan Yuan
Yuan Yuan, Ph.d
Professor of Literature and Writing
(760)750-4081
yuan@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Zhiwei Xiao
Zhiwei Xiao, Ph.d
Associate Professor of History
(760)750-4141
zxiao@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description