Media Contacts

Having trouble locating the right faculty expert?
Contact CSUSM's Office of Communications, listed below, for assistance.

Margaret Chantung
Director of Communications/Senior Public Information Officer
760.750.4011.
mchantung@csusm.edu

Christine Vaughan
Communications Specialist
760.750.4409.
cvaughan@csusm.edu

Whitney Frasier
Communications Specialist
760.750.7312.
wfrasier@csusm.edu

Cathy Baur
Associate Vice President for Communications
760.750.4407.
cbaur@csusm.edu

CSUSM's Experts Directory is an online resource for journalists and media professionals seeking expert commentary and insight from the university's distinguished faculty on a variety of diverse topics. The site allows media representatives to use search tools to locate experts by department, topic or keywords.

Profiles of CSUSM's experts are routinely being added, and therefore the directory is not necessarily all-inclusive and may not include every available topic of interest. If you have trouble reaching a source or need assistance, please contact the Office of Communications at 760.750.4010


Search CSUSM's Expert Directory
   
   
   


Featured Experts

Ibrahim Al-Marashi
Ibrahim Al-Marashi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
(760)750-8010
ialmarashi@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Rajnandini (Raj) Pillai
Rajnandini (Raj) Pillai, Ph.D.
Professor of Management
Executive Director, Center for Leadership Innovation and Mentorship Building (CLIMB)
(760)750-4234
rpillai@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description

Vassilis Dalakas
Vassilis Dalakas, Ph.D.
Professor of Marketing
(760)750-4226
vdalakas@csusm.edu
+    Area of Expertise
+    Description